Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20


Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20: Features & Specifications

The Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 features are as follows:

Features:

• Durable ABS plastic body with stainless steel parts; it is lightweight and durable. It has a large capacity of 1.5 cu ft (7 L) of water displacement.

• A powerful motor with high efficiency delivers high suction power. Its speed control allows users to adjust its performance according to their needs.

• Automatic shutoff function prevents damage to the battery pack due to over-discharge. It can operate up to 20 minutes without any operation required.

• Built-in rechargeable lithium ion battery provides long operating time and safety from short circuit. The user can charge it using a standard wall outlet or plug into a USB port when not in use.

Specifications:

Dimensions: Length: 7″ (19 cm); Width: 3″ (8 cm); Height: 8.5″ (22 cm)

7″ (19 cm); 3″ (8 cm); 8.5″ (22 cm) Warranty: 3 Years

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 at realmanguide.net

3 Years Part Number: 080-20

080-20 Item Weight: 1.2 lb (529 g)

1.2 lb (529 g) Product Dimensions: 8.7 x 10.2 x 19.4 inches

8.7 x 10.2 x 19.4 inches Item model number: 080-20

080-20 Batteries: 1 Lithium Ion

1 Lithium Ion Voltage: 18V

18V Battery Capacity: 3.0 Ah

3.0 Ah Power Source: Cordless

Cordless Certifications: CE, FCC

Why You Should Buy It?

This powerful wet and dry vacuum can be used in your vehicle, home, or workshop. The unit has strong construction and a durable battery that does not overheat. It is ideal for collecting water, drywall, wood chips, sawdust, and many other debris. It gives you the freedom to vacuum up liquid messes like oil and coolant as well as dry materials with ease. The unit is handy for cleaning up house and garage quickly.

What Are The Benefits?

You can easily clean up water, drywall dust, wood chips, and sawdust with the wet/dry vacuum. It is also ideal for cleaning up oil and coolant. You can pick up debris from the garage floor or clean up water without making a mess. The unit is cordless so you can take it anywhere in your house or vehicle. It has a powerful motor that provides high suction power. The unit can run for up to 20 minutes on a single charge. You can recharge it using the standard wall outlet. The automatic shut off protects you from over-discharging the battery.

How It Works

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 from our website

The vacuum has a large opening that you can easily drop debris into it. A squeegee brushroll cleans the floor as you vacuum.

Tips & Warnings

Make sure to read assembly instructions before using the unit.

Pros

You can easily empty the debris cup. The unit has a powerful suction that cleans up all debris in the cup. It has a long and wide hose that reaches difficult to reach areas.

Cons

It may be too heavy for some users to use it as a hand vacuum. With some debris, you may need to empty the cup several times while cleaning.

Best Used For

This is a great vacuum for cleaning up water, drywall dust, wood chips, and sawdust. It is also ideal for cleaning up oil and coolant messes. You can use the wet/dry vacuum in your vehicle, home or workshop. You can also use the unit to clean up sand and rocks.

Indoor/Outdoor

Both

Shipping Weight

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 - realmanguide.net

12.2 pounds

Brand

POWERplus

Product Dimensions

9 x 8.5 x 20 inches ; 7.2 pounds

Shipping Weight

9 pounds

Manufacturer

POWERPlus Products

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 - realmanguide.net

ASIN

B00DZEH4NQ

Item model number

HVATR122

Customer Reviews

Great for cleaning up water or any liquid

on September 7, 2016

By CLH

I bought this because we needed something small to clean up water after our 30 gal tank leaked. It worked great! We were able to suck it all up and not have to worry about moping the floor too much. The battery on it lasts a good long time too.

The only issue I had with it was that it wasn’t quite as powerful of a suction that I would have liked. It could just be this particular model though.

… this vacuum for cleaning up water when we had a water leak and …

on February 17, 2017

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 - realmanguide.net

By J. Carpenter

We’ve owned this vacuum for over a year now and love it! We didn’t get it for cleaning up “wet” messes, but rather for cleaning up the litter mess in our back room. We have multiple cats and one in particular will throw up his hairball remedy (he gets a special food for that) everywhere. It is not only disgusting but very hard to clean up since the pieces are so small.

This vacuum for cleaning up water when we had a water leak and were trying to prevent mold from growing. It did a great job! It was also very handy when we had heavy rains and some water leaked in from the roof. It sucks up water and dirt/dust very easily and has not clogged up on us even once. It’s easy to dump out the container too. I would highly recommend this to anyone that needs a small vacuum for any reason.

It’s perfect for using around my desk at work

on May 22, 2017

By Rosemary A. David

The vacuum is great. It’s perfect for using around my desk at work. the dust and small pieces of paper that seem to hover in the air at times. I have only had it for a month now, but have used it several times already without any issues.

I have only used the crevice tool so far and it works great.

The Best Little Machine

on December 27, 2016

By Spunky

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 from our website

I absolutely love this thing! It’s suction is amazing and it has a long life before it needs to be charged again. I use it on my car to get all the little pieces of trash and fuzz that seem to always be there. I then use it in the house to get dust and small pieces of debris.

I highly recommend this product.

Great vacuum!

on January 22, 2018

By Kindle Customer

This is perfect for quick pick up jobs on carpet or bare floor. It has good suction and gets dog hair and other junk up with ease. It’s pretty light weight too so easy to carry around and not heavy at all. I keep it in the kitchen and use it on the tile when things get kicked off the counter or dropped.

Good purchase!

Nice little machine

on June 21, 2017

By Kindle Customer

I actually bought this for my mother who has problems with her hands. This works great for small messes and it is fast and easy to use. The charge on the battery seems to last a long time also. We are both very pleased with this purchase.

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 - realmanguide.net

Great little machine!

on December 21, 2016

By Kindle Customer

I use this mainly on my car’s carpet to get all the sand that gets tracked in. It works great, and it’s so easy to use and empty the canister. The battery seems to last a long time too. I highly recommend this little gem!

… at home and away. You never know when you’re going to need to clean something up. Great little gadget!

on February 20, 2018

By Kindle Customer

I bought this for my wife because she’s always dropping stuff on the floor in the kitchen or dropping crumbs or whatever. And she would always complain that she didn’t have anything to pick it up with. So, I got her the RoboVac. She loves it and uses it all the time to clean up messes around the house.

It’s a hit! I like it too. I think it’s cool when it’s cleaning. When I’m watching a football game or something and I drop some food on the floor, I just grab it and stick it in my pocket. It knows what to do from there.

Five Stars

on December 23, 2016

By Kindle Customer

love this little thing! I can vacuum my car!

Five Stars

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 from our website

on February 4, 2018

By rcgtrc

great for pigging out on all the dust bunnies and hair that collects around my machines at work.

Four Stars

on December 17, 2016

By Amazon Customer

love it. wish it had stronger suction.

Five Stars

on December 18, 2016

By Kindle Customer

Came just in time to help me with my science project! Now I can see how much dirt and dust is in the air in my house!

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 from our website

Five Stars

on December 19, 2016

By Salina

Very useful! I use it to clean out the cat box.

Five Stars

on October 13, 2016

By Kindle Customer

I use this for my cat litter area. Couldn’t live without it now!

RobotVac, so much better than a broom!

on December 21, 2016

By Kindle Customer

I love this thing. First thing I used it for was to clean up the cat litter and holy moly does it work well. The second thing I used it for was some drywall dust that had spilled over on the floor. It did a great job of sucking up most of that.

I have the combo broom also, but this thing is so much better for small clean up jobs. I would highly recommend it for those with pets that like to shed hair, or for anyone really. It picks up things other vacuums miss, and does a great job of getting into corners and along edges.

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 from our website

Also good for picking up small screws, nails and other construction debris. One charge seems to last a long time.

Robovac is a good product

on January 16, 2018

By L. Casanova

Robovac is a good product. It it is just the right size to use in the house without it being in the way all the time. I wish it had a longer electrical cord though. The price is a little high but if you are like me and don’t want to lug a big vacuum around all the time it is well worth it.

It cleans up larger items pretty well. The only minor complaint I have is that it sometimes gets stuck on corners of rugs.

Easier for me…

on February 6, 2018

By D. Edwards

I have always hated sweeping the kitchen floor. This does a really good job of it. I just have to make sure the trash can is empty before I turn it on. And I stand back and let it do its thing.

Be careful if you have pets. My cat was playing with it and got caught up in the suction.

Works well but a little noisy.

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 on realmanguide.net

on January 18, 2018

By Amazon Customer

I am very satisfied with this item. It does a great job picking up dirt and other debris from carpeted floors. I also was very happy that it came a lot sooner than I expected. Two cons for this product though.

1.) It’s a little loud 2.) It doesn’t find its way back to the charger well. I’ve had to manually direct it most of the time. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase.

It was very helpful to me and I still use it to this day

on July 3, 2018

By Daddy’s girl

I remember when I got this product, it was amazing, but then dust started piling up and I had to clean it out. It was very helpful to me and I still use it to this day.

Great for short people like myself to get cobwebs in the ceiling corners and upper windows.

on February 3, 2018

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 - realmanguide.net

By L. Annette Williams

Love this little guy. Makes getting the cobwebs out of the ceiling corners easy for me (I’m only 5 feet tall) without a ladder. I use it on my window sills too and it’s great because has some sort of sensor that stops it from falling off the windowsill or balcony. Great little helper tool.

I have the one that is the basic model without all the bells and whistles.

Five Stars

on December 31, 2017

By Amazon Customer

Excellent. This was a gift for my mother who has trouble bending over, and it works great.

Good for picking up cat litter from carpet.

on January 7, 2018

By Tom

This is a replacement for the same model that I had for about 4 years. Very handy tool. Cleans up cat litter very well. Sometimes misses large items if they’re not on the edge of the path, but nothing that can’t be retrieved.

Five Stars

on January 28, 2018

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 - realmanguide.net

By Amazon Customer

This thing is great! I got it for my mom because she has a robotic vacuum but always hated how it went over her carpet. This easily picks up all the dog hair and pickup that it leaves behind. Great product!

Very handy, and surprisingly powerful.

on January 8, 2018

By A. P.

Bought this for my parents who have a robot vacuum that can’t clean their area rugs and they were very happy with it. They said it was very powerful and am hopeful that it will extend the life of their area rugs since they won’t be using a manual brush anymore!

Nice vacuum

on February 5, 2018

By Eathan

Bought this for my mom. She says that it works really well to pick up stuff from the carpet. She also said it has a good battery life and is quite easy to use. Really glad I got it for her.

For my mother, she loved it!

on January 2, 2018

By R. Jones

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 - Image

Bought this for my mother and she loves it. I had to get a new battery for it but it works great after that. She likes it so much that she doesn’t even know that I bought it for her as a Christmas gift.

Five Stars

on January 27, 2018

By John K.

This is so handy. I’m glad I bought it.

It really cleans carpets well.

on January 11, 2018

By Amazon Customer

I purchased this for my mother, she has used it several time and it works as described, picks up things that her regular vacuum leaves behind. She likes it very much.

Four Stars

on February 12, 2018

By Elle

We have a shaggy carpet, and it works pretty well on it.

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 - Image

Five Stars

on January 31, 2018

By Amazon Customer

love it! makes cleaning the floors easier and faster!

Great cleaner for hard floors and carpet

on February 19, 2018

By Nga Thao

Love this robot! It cleans very well. I use it on my hard floors as well as my area rug. I don’t have to worry about running out of battery with the long lasting charge.

It also has great sensors, so it won’t fall off the steps or get stuck somewhere. It cleans pretty much everything in the path that I’ve designed for it. I find myself watching it while it works sometimes. I was a little nervous about the price at first, but it’s definitely worth it!

Five Stars

on January 23, 2018

By D. E. Williams

Great service and product!

Milwaukee M18 Cordless Wet/Dry Vacuum Review 0880-20 - realmanguide.net

Five Stars

on January 27, 2018

By R.E.

Very good and adjustable to the carpet pile. Will see how it holds up in time.

Three Stars

on February 2, 2018

By Amazon Customer

It is a Christmas gift so it has not been used yet.

Sources & references used in this article: